Energy & metabolism
NAD+
NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide), a research peptide studied for cellular energy, metabolism and recovery. Third-party tested.
Our recommendation: The Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen from BeSkinny offers the clearest documentation path for South African buyers seeking research-grade NAD+ with verifiable batch testing. Oral supplements and clinic IVs serve different purposes entirely; this guide explains which format matches your actual needs.
BeSkinny lists the Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen as currently InStock and available for same-day dispatch on orders placed before 12:00. Check the live product page for the current price before ordering, as stock and pricing may shift.
This article compares South African NAD+ listings by product form, seller-stated price, batch-test or Certificate of Analysis (CoA) availability, and delivery policy. We separate seller claims from independent evidence so you can evaluate options on verifiable terms rather than marketing language.
NAD+ means nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, a dinucleotide coenzyme central to cellular redox reactions that feed mitochondrial ATP production [3]. On this site it is described as a research compound; it is not a peptide, despite some search listings using that label [23].
Buy NAD+ in South Africa: price and stock
BeSkinny lists the Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen as currently InStock and available for same-day dispatch on orders placed before 12:00. Check the live product page for the current price before ordering, as stock and pricing may shift.
What we stock and ship
| Detail | Specification |
|---|---|
| Product | Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen |
| SKU | bpnad1000 |
| Price | See the live product page |
| Availability | InStock |
| Shipping | South Africa only |
| Payment | EFT, card, Bitcoin |
We handle products cold-chain from storage through dispatch. The NAD+ 1000 Pen ships with a gel pack to maintain integrity during transit. Orders placed and paid before 12:00 on a business day typically ship same-day; major metros receive next-day delivery, outlying areas 2-5 working days. We use The Courier Guy and Aramex.
Every batch is third-party tested for purity and identity. The Certificate of Analysis is available on the product page or on request via email. This is our stated documentation process; we do not claim independent verification beyond our supplier records.
Support responds by email within 24 hours on weekdays. WhatsApp support is available Monday-Friday 08:00-16:00. Full operational details are on our About Us page.
Compare NAD+ listings available in South Africa
South African buyers encounter three distinct NAD+ product categories: oral NAD-related supplements at retail pharmacies, in-clinic IV infusions, and online research-style pens. These are not interchangeable; form determines route, handling requirements and documentation access.
NAD+ product comparison: South Africa 2026
| Product / Seller | Form | Route | Seller-stated price | Batch CoA shown? | Delivery policy | What remains to verify |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen (BeSkinny) | Injectable pen | Subcutaneous | See live product page | Yes, on page or email request | Cold-chain; gel pack; 2-7 days nationwide | Live stock at time of order |
| Future Health NAD Assist (Wellness Warehouse) | Capsules (precursor blend) | Oral | [Recheck live listing] | Not stated | Standard courier; ambient | Current price, stock, batch testing |
| IV Bar NADplus+ Complex | Capsules | Oral | [Recheck live listing] | Not stated | Standard courier | Current price, stock, whether NAD+ or precursor |
| The IV Bar clinic NAD+ | IV infusion | Intravenous | Clinic-only; no shipped product | N/A, administered on-site | In-clinic appointment required | Session pricing, availability, practitioner registration |
BeSkinny stocks the Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen with InStock status and batch-specific Certificate of Analysis access. Oral supplements listed at Wellness Warehouse and Faithful to Nature typically contain NAD+ precursors (nicotinamide riboside or NMN) rather than NAD+ itself, and ship ambient without cold-chain documentation. Clinic IV options require attendance at a physical location; they are not comparable products for buyers seeking a shippable item.
For buyers comparing across the full research compound range, see the full peptide range or wellness and recovery peptides for alternatives to NAD+.
NAD+ and cellular energy: what the evidence says
NAD+ is studied in relation to cellular energy because it cycles between oxidised NAD+ and reduced NADH, accepting electrons in glycolysis and the citric-acid cycle that are then donated to the mitochondrial electron-transport chain to drive ATP synthesis [13][14]. This redox mechanism is well-established biochemistry; it does not by itself prove that a retail NAD+ product increases energy, improves metabolism or accelerates recovery in the person taking it.
Human clinical research on oral NAD+ precursors, primarily nicotinamide riboside (NR) and nicotinamide mononucleotide (NMN), through the early 2020s shows that circulating NAD+ metabolites can rise with supplementation, while measurable effects on fatigue, exercise capacity or healthy-adult energy levels remain mixed and often small [3][4]. Oral NAD+ itself is poorly bioavailable as intact NAD+, and injectable NAD+ human outcome evidence is sparse; these product forms are not interchangeable with precursor-trial data [11][12].
Retailer and clinic marketing copy that links NAD+ to energy, longevity or recovery is not independent evidence. Any claim that a specific product improves cellular energy requires current human clinical research, ideally a 2024–2026 PubMed-indexed trial cited by title, journal, year and study population. We do not stock NAD+ products based on outcome promises; we stock them as research compounds with third-party purity and identity testing documented per batch. For our current testing and fulfilment standards, see BeSkinny's testing and fulfilment information.
How to check a NAD+ seller before ordering
A trustworthy NAD+ seller in South Africa should provide batch-specific documentation, transparent storage and shipping conditions, and clear terms for delivery and payment before you place an order.
Verification checklist
| Check | What to confirm | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Product form and strength | Exact compound name, concentration per unit, total quantity | NAD+ pens, oral precursors and clinic IVs are not interchangeable |
| Batch-specific CoA | Certificate of Analysis showing lot number, identity method (HPLC/MS), purity percentage | Generic "99% purity" badges without matching lot numbers are not batch-specific evidence |
| Third-party testing | Whether the CoA comes from an independent laboratory or in-house testing | Independent testing reduces conflict of interest in the result |
| Storage and dispatch | Temperature requirements, cold-chain handling, gel packs for pens | NAD+ degrades with heat and light; inadequate handling risks product integrity |
| Delivery geography | South Africa-only or international, metro vs outlying area SLAs | Shipping restrictions affect arrival time and legal jurisdiction |
| Payment terms | EFT, card, Bitcoin or other methods, plus any surcharges | Payment options indicate operational maturity and your own convenience |
| Live price and stock | Current ZAR price, SKU, InStock status with capture date | Prices and availability change; dated records protect both parties |
What we verify before you order
On our side, we state that every batch is third-party tested for purity and identity, with a Certificate of Analysis available on the relevant product page or on request via email. Products are handled cold-chain from storage through dispatch; weight-loss pens ship with a gel pack for cold-chain integrity. We ship within South Africa only. Orders placed and paid before 12:00 on a business day typically ship same-day; major metros receive next-day delivery, outlying areas 2-5 working days. We accept EFT, card and Bitcoin. Support responds by email within 24 hours on weekdays; WhatsApp support is available Monday-Friday 08:00-16:00.
These are seller-provided operational claims, not independent verification. A CoA image or PDF must show batch/lot number, identity method and purity figure to count as batch-specific evidence. We do not claim that our testing or handling proves clinical outcomes.
If you are comparing NAD+ with other compounds, see the full peptide range or explore wellness and recovery peptides for additional options.
Choose the right NAD+ product format
Injectable pens, oral supplements and clinic IV drips are not interchangeable. The right choice depends on route, product category, documentation available and how you intend to use it.
South African buyers encounter three distinct NAD+ offers. Each carries different evidence standards, delivery requirements and price structures.
| Form | What it is | Typical evidence | Delivery | Price basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Injectable pen (e.g., Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen) | Research-style vial or pen, often labelled for laboratory or research use | Seller-stated CoA; third-party testing claimed; human outcome data sparse | Cold-chain courier, South Africa-only | R1,500–R2,500 per unit, dated on capture |
| Oral NAD-related supplement | Capsule or tablet with NAD+ precursors (NMN, NR) or supporting ingredients | Retail supplement labelling; generally no batch-specific CoA displayed | Ambient courier or retail | R300–R800 per month supply |
| Clinic IV infusion | In-clinic NAD+ drip administered by a provider | Clinic protocol, not a shippable product with CoA | In-person appointment only | R1,000–R3,000 per session, location-dependent |
The Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen we stock is an injectable format handled through our cold-chain process. Oral listings at retailers like Wellness Warehouse or Faithful to Nature, and IV services at clinics like The IV Bar, are separate product classes. Do not compare rand prices across these categories as if they were the same SKU.
We do not provide dosing, administration or diagnostic guidance; direct clinical questions to a qualified prescriber.
If you are bundling compounds for a broader protocol, see the Vitality Stack. If your actual goal is a GLP-1 weight-loss injectable rather than NAD+, refer to our South African semaglutide buying guide.
NAD+ buying FAQs
BeSkinny ships within South Africa only, accepts EFT, card and Bitcoin, and typically dispatches orders placed and paid before 12:00 on a business day the same day [10]. Major metros usually receive next-day delivery; outlying areas take 2-5 working days.
How do I request a Certificate of Analysis?
Every batch we stock is stated to be third-party tested for purity and identity. The CoA is available on the Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen product page, or you can email us to request it before purchase [10].
Which payment methods do you accept?
We accept EFT, card and Bitcoin. All orders require a free account to complete checkout [10].
When will my order ship?
Orders placed and paid before 12:00 on a business day typically ship same-day. Delivery timelines depend on location: major metros next-day, outlying areas 2-5 working days. We ship via The Courier Guy and Aramex [10].
How do I reach support?
Email responses arrive within 24 hours on weekdays. WhatsApp support operates Monday-Friday 08:00-16:00 [10].
Do you ship outside South Africa?
No. We fulfil orders within South Africa only [10].
For our full testing, cold-chain and fulfilment policies, see BeSkinny's testing and fulfilment information.
Order NAD+ or compare the full peptide range
If NAD+ matches your research needs, the Body Pharm NAD+ 1000 Pen is marked InStock as of 7 May 2026 [10]; see the product page for the current price.
NAD+ is not interchangeable with GLP-1 agonists, HGH secretagogues or recovery peptides. Each compound has distinct mechanisms, dosing profiles and research applications. Browse the full peptide range to compare every compound in the strengths that matter, or explore wellness and recovery peptides if your research spans multiple categories.
Shop the full range, every compound, in the strengths that matter.
Sources
- [1] South African Health Products Regulatory Authority, https://www.sahpra.org.za/, check live 2026
- [2] Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965, https://www.gov.za/documents/medicines-and-related-substances-act-101-1965, statute (not year-limited)
- [3] Covarrubias AJ, Perrone R, Grozio A, Verdin E. NAD+ metabolism and its roles in cellular processes during ageing. Nat Rev Mol Cell Biol., PubMed, 2021 [2021]
- [4] Yoshino J, Baur JA, Imai SI. NAD+ intermediates: the biology and therapeutic potential of NMN and NR. Cell Metab., PubMed, 2018 [stale]
- [10] BeSkinny About Us and FAQ, live URLs to be captured on publication date, [unverified]
- [11] Covarrubias AJ et al. NAD+ metabolism and its roles in cellular processes during ageing. Nat Rev Mol Cell Biol., 2021 [2021]
- [12] IUPAC/biochemistry standard definition of NAD+, textbook/primary biochemistry, not a seller page
- [13] Standard mitochondrial redox biochemistry (NAD+/NADH, ETC, ATP), primary biochemistry; not a merchant claim
- [14] Covarrubias AJ et al. Nat Rev Mol Cell Biol., 2021 [2021]
- [23] Biochemistry of NAD+ (dinucleotide coenzyme, not a peptide), primary science

